TopYacht Logo

Technical Documents and Discussion Papers

File Name Save Date Size (Kb) Link
Accuracy of Quoting Times and Handicap Values Fri 27/07/2018 17:27 192 Download
Across Group (Division) Handicapping Wed 01/08/2018 11:10 162 Download
Adding Databases to the TopYacht Registry Tue 24/12/2019 06:12 176 Download
Auto-adjusting Handicaps ~ Whats best for my Club Fri 27/07/2018 11:45 213 Download
Back-up to a Secondary Storage Tue 17/03/2020 14:33 674 Download
Carrying Forward Handicaps into a New Series Tue 05/03/2019 22:46 156 Download
Convert Pursuit race to TCF race Thu 05/09/2019 17:32 707 Download
Copyright Notice Fri 27/07/2018 17:33 103 Download
Create a csv File to Import Competitors Sun 10/05/2020 16:29 335 Download
Create a csv File to Import Finish Times Thu 21/05/2020 15:35 142 Download
Different Lap Racing on a Fixed Course Thu 09/08/2018 16:39 137 Download
Displaying Country-of-Origin Flag Images on Internet Results Pages Mon 30/12/2019 06:01 179 Download
Entering Finish Times Sun 16/02/2020 23:01 275 Download
Establishing Sensible Starting Handicap for a Regatta or New Season Tue 10/12/2019 19:46 230 Download
Handicap Drift Over a Season ~ Detecting it and Correcting it Fri 27/07/2018 11:45 224 Download
Handicap Progression in TopYacht Thu 20/02/2020 22:48 183 Download
Handicapping ~ Two Less Desirable Handicapping Methods Thu 26/07/2018 15:24 206 Download
How the Next Handicap is Calculated Mon 28/10/2019 21:35 313 Download
Import Competitors from a csv File Sat 16/05/2020 22:08 1345 Download
Measured Performance Handicapping Fri 10/08/2018 00:32 201 Download
Moving TopYacht to another computer Thu 07/03/2019 07:56 107 Download
OTB Handicap Results From TopYacht Wed 25/12/2019 07:44 169 Download
PHS Handicapping ~ A Sailors Guide Fri 27/07/2018 11:45 199 Download
Pursuit Races Using TopYacht Mon 30/07/2018 12:37 348 Download
RRS A9 DNC ~ Late Entrants Definition Issues Sun 16/09/2018 09:29 287 Download
Race 4s Results are in Race 3s Slot Sun 16/02/2020 23:11 197 Download
Re-processing an Old Race the Implications Wed 15/08/2018 10:43 192 Download
Scoring and Penalties Thu 20/02/2020 22:10 1396 Download
Secure FTP and TopYacht Mon 14/01/2019 13:52 169 Download
Selectively Import Classes from a csv File or TES Sun 10/05/2020 15:49 745 Download
Series Scores with Hash Characters Fri 09/11/2018 21:09 198 Download
Series Places from one Series as a Race Place in another Series Fri 25/10/2019 09:46 174 Download
TES ~ Importing OTB Entrants into TopYacht via Step 6a Mon 11/05/2020 15:44 962 Download
TY ~ Selecting Site-Manager Site Templates Wed 26/02/2020 22:05 138 Download
Team Score in TopYacht Mon 29/07/2019 13:01 414 Download
Terms and Definitions Used in TopYacht (Jargon) Tue 05/03/2019 15:20 192 Download
TopYacht Database Reset Thu 16/01/2020 11:53 145 Download
TopYacht Scoring Abreviations Fri 24/01/2020 10:55 483 Download
TopYacht Web Times Users Guide Tue 12/11/2019 14:38 666 Download
TopYacht ~ The “EntUp” Process Thu 18/06/2020 20:14 0 Download
TopYacht Race Setup Scenarios Fri 20/12/2019 07:23 147 Download
Using Site Manager to Upload to multiple Web-sites Wed 25/12/2019 14:20 211 Download
Using TopYacht with Places rather than Times Tue 16/07/2019 10:48 290 Download
What Do You Want Your Handicap System to do Mon 30/07/2018 12:38 119 Download
Why CHC values from Previous Race are NOT the AHC of the Current One Thu 21/03/2019 16:14 234 Download
Links to Other Documents
TopYacht Event-Management Documents Open
TopYacht TES Reference Documents Open